The Pseudo-Kunoichi from Another World (Part 20): The Kagura Family’s Daily Life — “First Guild Card Exchange”

Content Warning: Romance, affection, and non-graphic sex between an adult (Shino) and a minor (Nellie). The coming chapters are going to contain them in much more detail than before, so if what’s already happened has been near your limit, I advise you to stop reading now.

For the record, I am not okay with romantic and sexual relationships between an adult and a minor in real life. However, this is fiction and people are free to write about whatever so long as it’s responsibly labeled and distributed.


To be fair, I did promise them I’d help them level up.

If I’m being honest, I’d prefer for them to concentrate on learning how to maintain the mansion for a while… but, after thinking about it some more, I decided to go buy materials to craft equipment for the three of them.

I didn’t skimp on the gems for enchanting so my balance of 134 gold coins went down to 125. Since all those materials were heavy and I couldn’t just make them “disappear” into my inventory, I had Walter carry some of the bags for me.

Laurina and other the jewel connoisseurs couldn’t help but stare as we passed them by with so many expensive gems. “Haah…” they went, mouths agape, some of them looking faint at the sight.

Eventually, we headed back to the mansion, I threw the materials into my inventory, then called everyone into the living room. “So, as we all know, everyone has become rare classes,” I started.

Mavin and Laurina beam, proud and delighted.

Walter looks like his soul is about to escape from his body.

“I think there’s something mysterious going on in this family, and I don’t know any of your stats well enough for forming a party or making your equipment,” I said, “so I’d like everyone to please show your guild cards to each other.”

“… Family?” Walter says as his soul zips back to its rightful place.

“We’re a family?” Nellie continued.

“We’re a family~!” Laurina and Mavin sing, nodding.

“Right, we’re a family,” Walter said, now fully recovered.

“And just so we’re clear, everyone,” Nellie says, “the head of the family is Lady Shino, I’m her wife, Laurina and Mavin are our adorable daughters, and Walter is our eldest son who’s a troublemaker.” 

“Heyyy, I want to be Ms. Shino’s wife, too!” Laurina said.

“… Can’t just hog her,” Mavin mumbles.

“Not happening, girls,” I said. “You two aren’t just side pieces.”

“Okay-yyy…” Laurina sighs.

“… I’ll forget it,” Mavin mumbles.

“Good girls, I’m proud of you…” Nellie hums.

“I’d like to make it clear that Walter is the lowest ranking person in this house,” I said.

Walter spirit escapes again, his body falls on the tatami mat.

“… Haah, we’re getting off track…” I mumble. “Is everyone ready to show their guild cards?”

“Yes,” everyone goes.

“Let’s get started then,” I said.

“… Wonder what everyone’s cards say…?” Mavin said.

“I’ll go first,” Nellie said, opening hers first. “Please feel free to look… ah, and my number of skill slots are from a magic item from Lady Shino, alright?”

 name Nellie Savan gender Female age 14. 

 overall level 22 guild rank C

  class main “Luminous Maid” LV16

     sub “Basic Slave” LV15

 status

  HP 575

  MP1135

  STR 15

  VIT 14  

  DEX 13

  SPD 15

  INT 13

  MID 12

 title

  Magical Miracle Child

 unique skills

  Part-Beast

  Household Tools Mastery

 elemental attributes

  Darkness + 10%

  Light + 20%

 boons

  Shino Kagura


skill slots 5

  skill set [Novice Light Magic], [Item Effect +], [Magic Tool +], [Cure], [Stone skin]

  skills [Resist Pain], [Resist Word], [Resist Spanking], [Stone Skin], [Anti-Butt], [Cure], <Novice Light Magic> (Light, Sustained Light, Holy Light), [Item Effect +] [Magic Item +]

“Huh… why does Big Sis Nellie have Ms. Shino as a boon?” Walter asked.

“I believe you all must have Lady Shino blessing,” Nellie said. “Didn’t any of you notice how strange it was that you all have so much MP at level 1?”

“Huh, no, I thought it was a little weird, but maybe it’s because I’m a rare class?”

“Eh, no, I thought it was a bit weird…” Walter said, “but maybe that’s because I’m a rare class?”

“So we aren’t just under Ms. Shino’s care, we have her blessing, too…” Laurina muttered.

“… Blessings like from the heavens… is this normal…?”

“Oh, don’t worry about it,” I said, “you just have more MP than most people.”

At least it’s not “N/A” like mine.

“A little more… eh?!” Walter yells.

“That’s right, Lady Shino,” Nellie said.

“Yeah, because Ms. Shino said so,” Laurina says.

“Because it’s Ms. Shino…” Mavin says.

“… Sorry for doubting you, Ms. Shino,” Walter said, cowed.

… Wait, that was convincing? “Because Ms. Shino said so” sounds like a cheap cop-out.

“I’ll go next,” Laurin says as she displays her card.

 name Laurina gender Female age 10 

 overall level 1 guild rank F

 class main “Grand Beast Tamer” LV1

 status

 HP 35

 MP 795

 STR 13

 VIT 11  

 DEX 16

 SPD 14

 INT 13

 MID 11

 titles

 Magical Miracle Child

 unique skills

 Monster Weapon Mastery

 Beast Taming

 elemental attributes

 Darkness + 10%

 Earth + 20%

 boons

 Kagura Shino


skill slots 1

 skills set <Novice Beast Taming>

 skills [Monster Weapon Mastery] <Novice Beast Taming> (Beast Communication, Summon Small Animals) 

“Oh, you get a bonus from monster weapons?” I asked. “Since I’ve got them in stock, I’ll make a weapon like that later.”

“Woohoo!” Laurina cheers. “Thank you, Ms. Shino~!”

“Me next…” Mavin muttered.

 name Mavin gender Female age 10 

 overall level 1 guild rank F

 class main “Floramancer” LV1

 status

 HP 20

 MP 805

 STR 9

 VIT 10  

 DEX 12

 SPD 10

 INT 17

 MID 16

 title

 Magical Miracle Child

 unique skills

 Wooden Tools Mastery

 Gardening +

 elemental attributes

 Darkness + 10%

 Water + 20%

 Earth + 10%

 Light + 10%

 boons

 Kagura Shino


skill slots 1

 set skills <Novice Plant Magic>

 skills <Novice Plant Magic> (Weed Trap, Flora Communication, Seed Bullet Barrage) 

“Mavin needs… wooden tools and gardening tools,” I hummed. “Considering class compatibility, staves, canes, or wands would work well… yes, it seems I can make equipment for her.”

“Please do,” Mavin mutters.

“Now it’s my turn,” Walter says as he presents his card.

 name Walter Teacher gender Male age 13 

 overall level 1 guild rank F

 class main “Crimson Butler” LV1

 status

 HP 35

 MP 800

 STR 15

 VIT 16  

 DEX 13

 SPD 14

 INT 11

 MID 10

 titles

 Magical Miracle Child

 unique skills

 Silver Item +

 Fine Tableware Mastery

 elemental attributes

 Darkness + 5%

 Flame + 30%

 boons

 Kagura Shino


skill slots 1

 set skills [Group Guard]

 skills [Group Guard] [Silver Plating]

“Oh, I didn’t realize you had a family name, Walter,” I said.

“Ah, when my dad was still alive, he was the tutor for some minor nobles… I heard he got it from there. Teacher is literally my name, so I learn fast.”

“Did your father teach you too, Walter?”

“… A little bit,” Walter mutters. “I wasn’t the best student he’s had…”

I suppose Walter’s father passing on that education was why Walter was qualified for the Butler class.

“I wonder if you’ll be able can use Mythril Silver…” I hummed.1 “Though, I suppose you’ll only be able to use ordinary silver weapons for a while.”

“… I’m sorry that my skills only seem to cost you even more money…” Walter muttered.

“I don’t mind,” I said. “You’re all my children, after all!”

“M-Ms. Shino…” Walter says, his eyes tearing up.

“Seems I’m the last,” I said ”… Oh, but I’m not going to show my skills page so I’m just going to close it, okay? If you’re really curious, I’ll show it some other time.”

 name Shino Kagura gender Female age 21 years

 overall level 86 guild rank B

 class main “Kunoichi” LV86

 status

 HP 2535

 MP N/A

 STR 17

 VIT 15  

 DEX 18

 SPD 18

 INT 13

 MID 18

 title

 Mediator of Worlds

 Master Kunoichi

 unique skills

 Change Character

 Mana Release

 Mana Transfer

 elemental attributes

 Darkness + 50%

 Fire + 20%

 Light-10%

 boons

 The World’s Unnamed Overseer


skill slots 12

 skills set [Evasive Maneuvers] [Decoy Transformation] [Divine Blessing] [Total Barrier] [World-Shattering Strike] [Multi-Barrier] [Sword Parry] [Shuriken Parry] [Dual Sword Style] [Steel-rending Double Slash] [Thousand Cuts]

“Woah?! Level 86?!” Walter yelled.

“12 slots…” Laurina mumbled. “I knew you weren’t just a regular adventurer, Ms. Shino, but…”

“MP N/A…” Mavin muttered, looking hopeless. “… Can we even catch up?”

I suppose I should be used to this reaction by now. “Well, we’ve all seen each other’s stats, but you’re all rare classes, I’m sure you’ll grow stronger in time.

Ding-dong…!

My body instantly froze. It was as if time itself had stopped for me, this wasn’t even close even paralysis or other such debuffs… even my hair didn’t move with the breeze, I couldn’t lift a finger.

“What the–”

For the first time since I arrived in this world, I felt that my life was in danger. But at the same time, I realized something: “I’ve heard that bell before.”

Notice from the Administration

Thank you for continuing to support Sengoku Online!

With our most recent update, Sengoku Online has been relaunched as “Sengoku Online: The Saga of the Heaven Piercer”.

All players may now use the new system, “Dragon Spirit Skills” to gain never-before-seen skills! To access it, players must help at least 3 or more new accounts reach level 10. Afterward, you will be rewarded with “Dragon Spirit Points” which you can spend on Skill Evolution and Skill Synthesis.

We encourage you all to invite new players to enjoy this new chapter of the Sengoku Period!

Sincerely,

Sengoku Online Management

And just like that I was free once more.

“Lady Shino?” Nellie says, looking at staring at me anxiously. “What just happened?”

“Ah, don’t worry, I’m okay, it was nothing to worry about,” I said.

Or rather, it was a patch… no, a major version update. It seems that Sengoku Online back on earth still affects me here. And because of that:

“I’m going to do my best to support you all, so let’s level you up fast ♪!”


  1. Mythril Silver is a fictional metal. It is oftentimes described as a legendary super-material of incredible strength and lightness both.

Translator’s Note: Apologies for the crap character cards. I hate them with a passion for the formatting.

BACKNEXT

8 thoughts on “The Pseudo-Kunoichi from Another World (Part 20): The Kagura Family’s Daily Life — “First Guild Card Exchange”

  1. Most of the times I’ve seen mythril * it has been the material “*” has been filled to some capacity with pure, or unaligned mana. The side effects of which have included:
    Magic conduction, absorbtion, and/or redirection
    Weight augmentation [energy doesn’t weigh anything]
    Stat mods
    Spell channel/counter/dispel

    Like

  2. Not gonna lie, was afraid this one might have been starting to dip its toes in the shotacon genre >,>

    Like

    1. If it helps anything, I’ve read to the epilogue and Shino never expresses any serious interest in young boys, just passing remarks like this whenever Walter is involved and usually at his expense.

      Like

  3. Depending on the fiction, mythril is silver that has absorbed lots of Mana. Considering the story thus far, I doubt it’ll be explained.

    Like

  4. Isn’t she in trouble if in the game her classes got nerfed?
    Ah i guess the overseer will tweak it so i wont affect her.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started