The Demon King’s Daughter in Yuri Heaven (EP 2): Forgotten Purpose

“Umm… are you okay?”

I finally realize the pink-headed girl has been asking me that.

“I’m okay!” I say. “Don’t worry!”

“What a relief…” the pink-haired girl says, smiling.

She’s so radiant, I feel like her light can shine over the whole world.

Ba-dump… ❤

I see, I still have this feeling…! There’s no doubt… I can deny it no longer! This is… Love!

She begins to head off to the main gate. “Well then, I suppose I…”

“Wait!” I cry as I grab the pink-haired girl’s arm.

“What is it?” she asks.

“Um… I’m from the countryside and honestly, I’m not familiar at all with this school,” I reply. “So can you please be my guide? My name’s Lily. What’s your name?”

“I’m Yusha,”1 she replies. “Yusha, a Hero Candidate. If you’re in trouble, Ms. Lily, I’ll help you!”

She’s saying it so confidently with a heroic pose. Isn’t this too cute…? I think I’m gonna have a nosebleed!

“Just ‘Lily’ is fine,” I say. “And you don’t need to be so formal, Yusha.”

“Really?” Yusha says. “Then I’ll be more casual, Lily~!”

“Hngg…!”

“What happened?!” Yusha asks.

“No, it’s nothing… don’t worry,” I say.

This casual talk and that smile… it’s bad for my heart.

“Um… you’re wearing a red ribbon, so we’re in the same grade, right?” Yusha asks. “We should go to the entrance ceremony together.”

“I am,” I say. “Let’s go!”

I managed to make a connection with Yusha. Alright, this should create a friendly atmosphere… it feels like I’m losing sight of my goal… or something like that, I suppose!

“Why did you decide to attend the Hero Academy, Lily?” Yusha asked as we walked from the main gate to the school building.

“I…”

Oops. I forgot to think about an answer to that question. Well… I suppose I’ll have to improvise!

“I want to stop the Demon King’s latest invasion.”

Well… it’s safe, but it’s a good answer, isn’t it? Surely it’ll pass as a cover story. Surely.

“What about you, Yusha?” I ask. “Why do you want to be a hero?”

“I… my mom was killed by the Demon King.”

“… Ah. I’m sorry I brought it up.”

So that’s how it was: Yusha wants to get revenge on the Demon King, my father, so she’s going to become a Hero.

“Yeah,” Yusha says. “It’s fine. But I don’t want to kill the Demon King.”

“Eh…?”

“Because if I kill the Demon King, the Demon King’s family will come to kill me, and then the conflict will spread further and further…”

“Then… why are you going to become a Hero?” I asked.

“Fist, I’ll ask the Demon King to apologize! That is guaranteed!” Yusha shouts, standing with her arms crossed. “After that… reconciliation. I want to create a world where both humans and demons can live in harmony.”

This girl… isn’t she too pure?! I’ve fallen in love! I’ve fallen in love with her!

“I-I’ll support you!” I cry.

“Eh…?!” Yusha cries.

“Let me help you reach your goal!” I say. “I also want to aim for that: a society where humans and demons can coexist!”

Yusha looks surprised at my words. Afterward, she looks away from me and blushes. “… Yes. Thank you, Lily. Let’s both do our best~!”

“Yes, of course!”

Hmm…! I was worried but it seems like fun school life is starting, isn’t it~?

“Oh! Hey, Yusha!”

“Oh! Shilde!”

“… Your acquaintance?” I ask.

“Yes!” Yusha says. “This is Shilde, my friend!”

Short silver hair… a small shield on her left arm? Is she a shielder?!

“Good morning, Yusha,” Shilde says. “Now, who is this? Is she someone suspicious?”

“It’s rude to call her suspicious, Shilde!” Yusha snaps. “This girl is Lily, she’s from the countryside.”

“Heh…” I mutter.

I glance at the others then at myself. Black hair that stretches to my waist with red hair ornaments.

“Well, don’t bother Yusha too much, will you?” Shilde says. “Because this girl is…”

“Attention all students. It is 10 minutes before the start of the opening ceremony. Please gather at the gymnasium as soon as possible. I repeat…”

“This is bad,” Shilde said. “Yusha, and you were… Lily! Let’s go!”

“Y-Yeah!” I say.

“Yes! Let’s go!” Yusha cries.

So this is where our school life begins. Even so, it seems like I’ve forgotten something important… or was it really that important in the first place…?


1. Yusha means “Hero”. In the original text, her name is spelled in Katakana instead of the Kanji.

6 thoughts on “The Demon King’s Daughter in Yuri Heaven (EP 2): Forgotten Purpose

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started