The Demon King’s Daughter in Yuri Heaven (EP 1): The First Encounter

Link to Original Japanese, credit to the author, 三色ライト


The Demon King’s throne room… this is a special place that only a select few are allowed to enter. Normally, only the King himself and the Four Heavenly Generals are allowed to come in or out. However, now that I’m a girl who’s reached the age of 15, I’m kneeling before His Majesty.

“Raise your head, Lily Fauldefort. My daughter…”

The person speaking with such a powerful voice was the Demon King. The one ordering his armies to invade and conquer humanity. My father…

“Right away!” I answer.

Of course, in the throne room, there are no acceptable answers to the Demon King’s orders but affirmation. If you attempt to deny him, there is no doubt that the Demon Royal Family will exact a blood price. Even as his daughter, I am not exempt.

“Recently I have rid myself of the Hero… she’s been a thorn in our side for too long. Wouldn’t you agree, Lily?”

I gulp… what I say next will have a massive impact on the rest of my life. The Demon King… my father has far-reaching absolute power.

“There is a school that raises Hero Candidates. You will sneak into this school as a spy and prevent the creation of any more Heroes. Even if you don’t obtain results in the short term, it will be of great benefit to us in the long term.”

“I understand,” I say. “I humbly accept this mission.”

My father hums in approval. “The entrance ceremony will be held tomorrow. Infiltrate the school then. I expect good results… and if something goes wrong… no, there is no room for failure.”

A shiver runs down my spine and I freeze. This Demon King… he’s one who will unflinchingly execute his daughter for failure. This operation… it must be successful.”


I return to my room to prepare for tomorrow’s entrance ceremony. Geeze… the Demon King gave the order so suddenly. I needed to move there, too.

“Now then… a Hero Candidate…” I mutter. I wonder what kind of people they’ll be.”

Is this heart-pounding I feel my determination to succeed in this mission? Or because of my fear of failure, or…

“No,” I say. “I shouldn’t think about it. I have to sleep soon and prepare for tomorrow!”

I mean, the human world is so far from this room, after all… and oh, the more I think about it, the more troublesome this is! I wish I could have prepared for at least a week ahead…

I don’t think the Demon King has that kind of consideration. It’s useless to think about this. I have to rest well. If I’m late tomorrow, that’s just the first step to failure.


It’s not a good morning for me… not with a life-threatening mission hanging over me. If I fail, I’ll be executed, and if I get caught, I’ll be killed. I’m honored to be assigned such an important task but I wonder if it’s usually given to 15-year-old girls…

I travel on a long road using magic till I can finally see it: the “Hero Academy” that I will be attending from today, a school that raises Hero Candidates!

My uniform was procured by Secretary No. 4 of the Demon King, proof that I’m a first-year student, complete with a red ribbon! No matter how you look at me, I’m a Hero Academy student!

I sigh as I land. “I’m not very happy about this but it’s my mission, so I’ll destroy all you Hero Candidates!” I say to myself.

What the, what is that commotion…? Or rather, why are they all looking at me and whispering?

Those two people are talking and glancing at me. No way… did it leak that I’m a spy from the Demon King’s army?!

No, not yet. I don’t have any proof yet.

“… You there!” the girl looking at me calls out.

“Y-Yes?” I ask. “What is it? You look rather curious?”

“Well… you’re a freshman like me, right?” she replies. “It’s amazing you already know flight magic…”

Ah! My bad… ordinary humans can’t learn flight magic… but I have it innately as a demon.

I squeal and say, “I was just practicing flight magic at home!”

I feel so exposed and embarrassed of myself. What a predicament to get into so soon.

“Aaa…!” someone yells.

“Huh…?” I say.

Someone slams into my back! What is this?! An enemy attack?!

“Owie, owie… I’m sorry! Are you hurt?!” a girl with pink hair in Two-Side Up style 1 says… she’s quite showy. Well, I suppose that’s she’s free to style herself however she pleases.

“Yeah, I’m alright…” I say.

As I reached out to the girl, she stood up and I saw her face.

Ba-dump… ❤

“Eehhh…?” I squeal.

“Huh…?” she asks.

The more sounds unintentionally spill out of my mouth, the more my heart pounds. From the moment I saw the face of this girl that crashed into me, my heart has been pounding in my chest. No way… this feeling, it can’t be… Love?!”

“Is, is something wrong?” she asks.

The beginning of my espionage operation… seems to have become a joke.


  1. Example below.

2 thoughts on “The Demon King’s Daughter in Yuri Heaven (EP 1): The First Encounter

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started