The Pseudo-Ninja from Another World (EP 20): The Kagura Family’s Daily Life – “First Guild Card Exchange”

To be fair, I did promise them I’d help them level up.

If I’m being honest, I’d prefer for them to concentrate on learning how to maintain the mansion for a while… but, after thinking about it some more, I decided to go buy materials to craft equipment for the three of them.

I decided not to skimp on the gems for enchanting so my balance of 134 gold coins went down to 125. Since they got pretty heavy and I couldn’t just make them “disappear into thin air” with my inventory, I had Walter carry part of the bags for me.

Laurina and the jewel connoisseurs couldn’t help but stare as we passed them by with so many expensive gems. “Haah…” they went, mouths agape, some of them looking faint at the sight.

Eventually, we headed back to the mansion, I threw the materials into my inventory, then called everyone into the living room. “So, as we all know, everyone has become rare classes,” I started.

Mavin and Laurina beam, proud and delighted.

Walter looks like his soul is about to escape from his body.

“I think there’s something mysterious going on in this family, and I don’t know any of your stats well enough for forming a party or making equipment,” I said, “so I’d like everyone to please show your guild cards to everyone.”

“… Family?” Walter says as his soul zips back to its rightful place.

“We’re a family?” Nellie continued.

“We’re a family!” Laurina and Mavin sing, nodding.

“Right, we’re a family,” Walter said, now fully recovered.

“And just so we’re clear, everyone, the head of the family is Lady Shino, I’m her wife, Laurina and Mavin are our adorable daughters, and Walter is the mischievous eldest son,” Nellie says.

“Heyyy, I want to be Ms. Shino’s wife, too!” Laurina said.

“… You can’t just hog her to herself,” Mavin mumbles.

“Not happening, girls,” I said. “You two aren’t just some side pieces.”

“Okayyy…” Laurina sighs.

“… Will forget it,” Mavin mumbles.

“Good girls, I’m proud of you…” Nellie hums.

“I’d like to make it clear that Walter is the lowest on our domestic hierarchy…” I start.

Walter’s spirit escapes again, his body falls on the tatami mat.

“… But we’re already getting off track,” I say. “Is everyone ready to show their guild cards?”

“Yes,” everyone goes.

“Let’s get started then,” I said.

“… Well, been wondering about everyone’s cards…” Mavin said.

“Then in that case, I’ll go first,” Nellie said, opening hers first. “Please feel free to look… ah, and my number of skill slots are from a magic item borrowed from Lady Shino, alright?”

“Huh… why does Big Sis Nellie have Ms. Shino as a blessing?” Walter asked.

“I believe you all must have Lady Shino blessing,” Nellie said. “Didn’t any of you notice how strange it was that you all have so much MP at level 1?”

“Eh, no, I thought it was a bit weird…” Walter said, “but maybe that’s because I’m a rare class?”

“So we aren’t just under Ms. Shino’s care, we have her blessing, too…” Laurina muttered.

“… Blessings from the heavens… is this normal…?” Mavin asked.

“Oh, don’t worry about it,” I said, “you just have more MP than most people.” (At least it’s not “NA/” like mine.)

“A little more… eh?!” Walter yells.

“That’s right, Lady Shino,” Nellie said.

“Yeah, because Ms. Shino said so,” Laurina says.

“Because Ms. Shino…” Mavin says.

“… Sorry for doubting you, Ms. Shino,” Walter said, cowed.

… Wait, that was convincing? “Because Ms. Shino said so” sounds like a cheap excuse.

“I’ll go next,” Laurina says as she displays her card.

“Oh, you get a bonus from monster weapons?” I asked. “Since I’ve got them in stock, I’ll make a weapon like that later.”

“Woohoo!” Laurina cheers. “Thank you, Ms. Shino~!”

“I’ll go next…” Mavin muttered.

“Mavin needs… wooden tools and gardening tools,” I hummed. “Considering class compatibility, staves, canes, or wands would work well… yes, it seems I can make equipment for her.”

“Please do,” Mavin mutters.

“Now it’s my turn,” Walter says as he presents his card.

“Oh, Walter, I didn’t realize you had a family name,” I said.

“Ah, when my dad was still alive, he was the tutor for some minor nobles… I heard he got it from there. Teaching is in my name, so I learn fast.”

“Did your father teach you too, Walter?”

“… A little bit,” Walter mutters. “I wasn’t the best student he’s had…”

… I suppose Walter’s father passing on that education was why Walter he was qualified for the Butler class.

“I wonder if you’ll be able can use Mythril Silver…” I hummed.1 “Though, I suppose you’ll only be able to use ordinary silver weapons for a while.”

“… I’m sorry that my skills only seem to cost you even more money…” Walter muttered.

“I don’t mind,” I said. “You’re all my children, after all!”

“M-Ms. Shino…” Walter says, his eyes tearing up.

“Seems I’m the last,” I said “”… Oh, but I’m not going to show my skills page so I’m just going to close it, okay? But if you’re really curious, I’ll show it some other time.”

“Woah?! Level 86?!” Walter yelled.

“Twelve slots…” Laurina mumbled. “I knew you weren’t just a regular adventurer, Ms. Shino, but…”

“MP N/A…” Mavin muttered, looking hopeless. “… Can we even catch up?”

I suppose I should be used to this reaction by now. “Well, we’ve all seen each other’s stats, but you’re all rare classes, I’m sure you’ll grow stronger in time.

Ding-dong…!

My body instantly froze. It was as if time itself had stopped for me, this wasn’t even close even paralysis or other such debuffs… even my hair didn’t move with the breeze, I couldn’t lift a finger.

“This is–” I thought.

For the first time since I arrived at this world I felt that my life was in danger. But at the same time I realized something: I’ve heard that bell before.


Notice from the Administration

Thank you for continuing to support Sengoku’s Ambition Online!

With our most recent update, the game has now been relaunched as “Sengoku Online: The Saga of the Heaven Piercer”.

All players may now use the new system, “Dragon Spirit Skills” to gain never-before-seen skills! To access it, players must help at least 3 or more new accounts reach level 10. Afterward, you will be rewarded with “Dragon Spirit Points” which you can spend on Skill Evolve and Skill Synthesize.

We encourage you all to invite new players to enjoy this new saga of the Sengoku Period!

Sincerely,

Sengoku Online Management


And suddenly my body was free.

“Lady Shino?” Nellie says, looking at staring at me anxiously. “What just happened?”

“Ah, don’t worry, I’m okay, it was nothing to worry about,” I said.

Or rather, it was a patch… no, a major version update. It seems that Sengoku Online back on earth still affects me here. And because of that:

“I’m going to do my best to support you all, so let’s level you up fast!”


TN: I have a newfound hatred of these stat cards.

3 thoughts on “The Pseudo-Ninja from Another World (EP 20): The Kagura Family’s Daily Life – “First Guild Card Exchange”

  1. get a game notification while she’s not even in the world of Sengoku World or related to it I believe…

    so…

    wth is going on here??

    Like

    1. Her characters are literally copies from the game, so perhaps they are directly linked and rather than copies, are real-time mirrors, or are actually the real characters.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started