The Communication Hero with the Cool Heroine (EP 2): My first impression of the heroine was that she was a bright, kind and incredible person

Content Warning: Sexual assault committed on a minor


“Oi, oi, what was that?” one of the men barks, undressing the teenage girl with his eyes. “Did you come all this way to get fucked, too?”

For whatever reason, she was looking right at me, but I was too terrified to move.

“Don’t say such stupid things!” she shouted as she looked at men with disgust. “Get your filthy paws off that child right now.”

Veins pop on all the men’s heads. “Huh? Looks like someone here wants to die,” one of them mutters as he draws a sword from his waist.

The blade is rusty from old blood, probably from lack of maintenance.

“Oh, getting serious?” she says, looking confident. “I’m feeling kind today, so I’ll take you all on unarmed.”

The taunt works, the men forget about me and turn to her.

It’s difficult to imagine someone winning a fight outnumbered 1-3 without a weapon. I quickly started thinking of how to help her.

What do I do… if I fight, I’ll get in her way and I doubt anyone else will come to our rescue. I’m just a frail child against three grown men. There’s no way I can match them!

“How do I distract them?!” I thought. Then, an idea came up–

“Bahahaha!” one of the men howls. “You talk a good game, sweetheart, but talk doesn’t win a fight!”

He charges at the teenage girl. The other two follow after him. There’s no more time to think.

“Hey, look at my panties!” I scream as I lift the hem of my tattered dress—it was the only thing I could think of.

Immediately, everyone in the alley stops and stares. Their voices overlapping, they all mutter, “… You’re not wearing…”

I squeak as I finally realize.

– Why?! Why am I not wearing underwear?!

My face burns bright red as I quickly pull my skirt back down. At the same time, the men left themselves completely open and started falling one-after-the-other from a series of powerful punches right to their faces.

“Phew, they’re not as strong as the rumors made them out to be,” the teenage girl says as she steps over the knocked-out men and over to me. “Now that that’s over…”

Her footsteps echo in the alley.

This was so perverted. What do I even say? I’m sure she was absolutely disgusted. I imagined her various reactions in my head and lay down on the ground, face burning red. However, when she stopped in front of me–

“My name is Sonia,” she said, smiling. “What’s your name?”

She wasn’t going to mention the “no underwear” incident. I was very thankful for her consideration.

“Uh, I’m… Nana… Ha-Haruka Nanase,” I stutter.

“Haruka, got it,” Sonia said. “Hey, I know this is really sudden, but could you be my girlfriend?” she said, still smiling and just as confident as earlier.

I was so shocked that I couldn’t think of a response and just froze.

Sonia noticed my mortification and said, “Oh, it’s just a fake relationship! I’ve gotten tangled up with some creepy stalker but I’m sure they’ll give up on me if they know I have a lover already! Oh, and by the way, it’s only part-time and I’m willing to pay–10,000 Elles a day!”

I don’t know the value of 10,000 Elles, but my saviour was asking me specifically. It would be cruel if I refused.

“… Alright,” I said, holding out my hand. “I’m grateful for the rescue, so I’ll be your girlfriend for a while.”


It was almost sunset, so we decided it would be best to stay at an inn. Sonia recommended I take a bath first and I was happy to take it as my new body was all covered in dirt and mud.

“Ahh, this is incredible…!” I hum.

What’s so incredible? It’s the shower. According to Sonia, the showerhead has a “magic stone” embedded into it that absorbs “mana” and uses it to heat the water.

Its very existence means this must be the classic “Swords and Sorcery” Another-World fantasy. For any online game, I always picked “Magician” jobs, so I definitely wanted to start using magic here.

“Let’s ask Sonia later,” I say as I step out of the bath, as excited as I was when I opened a rare treasure chest in a difficult dungeon. I stopped as I suddenly noticed something:

The tattered dress I wore has been replaced by a very cute dress, mostly red in colour.

“… Huh?!”

For a moment, I wondered if this dress really was for me. However, it’s my size and with a flat chest like mine, just checking the allowance upfront makes it even more obvious. The design is rather conservative, like what a grandmother would have worn back on earth.

“Let’s do this,” I muttered as I wore the dress headed back to our room.

Sonia was waiting when I arrived. “Oh, you put on the clothes I set out!” she said, her eyes shining. “Do you like it?”

“I do!” I said. “I think it’s really cute! Thank you! It’s just…”

“It’s just…?” Sonia asks.

“Can I really wear clothes this nice?”

No matter how you cut it, this dress is clearly very expensive. Is it okay to get something like this from someone I just met?

“It’s alright, it looks good on you!” Sonia said with a smile and an “OK” sign. “Ah, by the way, that’s not coming out of your salary, alright?”

I nod. I realize that we hadn’t bought anything since the time we met then checking in at this inn. “When did you buy this?” I asked.

“Ah, while you were in the bath, I made a run for the clothes shop next to this inn,” Sophia said.

“I see,” I said. That may be why Sonia looks a little sweaty.

“So, I’ll be taking a bath now myself!” Sonia said as she headed out.

I’m left alone in our room, I let out a long, heavy sigh.

I lie on a white, fluffy bed and stare at the wooden ceiling. I was so tired that I felt like I was going to fall asleep any moment now. But Sonia had a lot of questions for me, so I desperately fought back the drowsiness.

In junior high, I trained my sleep resistance to the max. With that in mind, I could resist falling asleep until breakfast time.

— Or, at least, I should have.

BACKNEXT

2 thoughts on “The Communication Hero with the Cool Heroine (EP 2): My first impression of the heroine was that she was a bright, kind and incredible person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started