The Communication Hero with the Cool Heroine (EP 15): I will do anything to help my partner

“Hey, that girl over there! She’s still alive!” said the tall, blue-haired man who came before us with a blindingly dazzling smile.

“What do you mean?” Lilia asked, on alert.

“Exactly what I said,” he replied. “I’m sure that girl over there isn’t dead, just sleeping.”

He seems to be quite the idiot. Yes, Sonia looks likes she’s sleeping; however, she’s not breathing and her heart isn’t beating—she’s dead.

“I… hate those kinds of jokes,” I said as I turned my eyes back to Sonia. “But I’m glad you tried to cheer me up.”

“I’m not joking,” he said. “I heard that the boss had this weird, black cursed weapon!”

I snapped to attention. “Really?!”

“Yeah, if what that strange old man said was true, the Boss was cursed,” he said.

“A strange old man?” Lilia asked.

“Ah, it’s a long story, but for starters, he was with the Boss!” the adventurer said. To summarize, the strange old man gave him the gun, and that the bullets were infused with curse magic.

“I see…” Lilia said. “Do you happen to know what he looked like?”

“Yep,” the adventurer said, “completely black butler suit, hair was pure white, and he had a medium-long beard.”

“Noted…” Lilia said, going deep in thought. Eventually, she said, “Haruka, can you try to break Sonia’s curse?”

No comment at all about the old man; I was worried about that, but Sonia is my priority. With a nod towards Lilia, I nervously put my right hand over Sonia.

Clear Curse!” I yelled. A golden magic circle appeared in my hand, Sonia’s body glowed.

But still, she didn’t wake up.

“What do you mean by this?!” Lilia yells as she grabs the blue-haired man by the collar.

“Maybe the old man was lying!” he replies. “Don’t shoot the messenger!”

“Bastard, it’s only going to take one strike,” Lilia said as she cocked her arm for a punch.

Fool that I am, I tried to jump between them. “Wait, wait, wait, wait! Calm down!” I yelled.

“Shut up!” Lilia snapped. “The dead demand compensation!”

Then just before her fist made contact–

“Please wait!” a girl with pink hair said as she stopped Lilia.

“What is it now?!” Lilia snaps.

The girl startles and goes quiet. “… T-There are some curses that can’t be broken by magic… I read it in a book once. They say there’s an anti-magic stone that can break it, handed down within the northern territories…”

“I’ve heard that, too, but that’s just a legend,” the blue-haired man said.

I don’t have much hope left. These two false leads have just made me even more depressed.

“No, that stone is real,” Lilia said. “It’s only known as a legend as the aristocracy wishes to protect it.”

“Then that…!” I start.

“May be able to help Sonia,” Lilia finished.

My hope is coming back, my eyes shine.

“Hey, if you guys are heading to the northern territories right now, I’ll be happy to come with!” the blue-haired man says.

“Why?” Lilia asks, wary. “You don’t have any reason to help us, do you?”

“It’s thanks for sparing me from this huge mess,” he said. “I’ll go with you wherever you want to pay you back.”

“Consider the debt repaid,” Lilia said. “Now leave at once.”

“No, that goes against my code of honor,” the blue-haired man said.

“I don’t care about your idiotic ‘code of honor’,” Lilia snapped back.

The two of them started arguing. Initially, Lilia was doing fine but eventually, the blue-haired man’s passion overwhelmed her and she relented.

“The name is Walter,” he said. “It’s a pleasure to meet you, I’m looking forward to working together in the near future!”

“I’m Haruka,” I said, “loo-looking forward to that as well!”

Lilia sighed and said, “I’m Lilia. We should leave soon.”

And so we formed a temporary party.


“Ah, I wonder how cute my bride will be?” says a pink-haired girl as she sits in a luxurious pink room, a cup of black tea in one hand, her thoughts on the woman she’d summoned into this world.

“Lady Asmodeus, about that urgent meeting with Lord Satan,” said the white-haired butler beside her. “I do believe you can meet him a week from now, during the evening.”

“A week from now is fine,” Asmodeus said. “Moving on, did you already fetch the girl?”

“Yes, she appeared a few days ago,” the butler replied. “Now is probably the best time to acquire the magic stone as well.”

“Fufufu, how wonderful!” Asmodeus hums. “Everything is going according to plan, I’ll soon have a bride suitable for me… and absolutely no one will be able to stop me.”

Pleased, she eagerly drinks her tea.

4 thoughts on “The Communication Hero with the Cool Heroine (EP 15): I will do anything to help my partner

  1. Thanks for the chapter.

    Either I am missing something or the past few chapters, including this one, seems incoherent a bit. I don’t understand the motives of the characters. It feels forced.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started